|Karma Required: N/A|
|Description: Account closed by user. Closed accounts cannot be re-opened under any circumstances.|
|Next Level: N/A|
Closed, board user level -4, are accounts that have been requested to be disabled by their users, usually those that want to leave GameFAQs peacefully without the need for the chaos of an Account Suicide. Once an account is closed, it can never be re-opened.
Users originally had the option to close their account through a link in their user profile, which would change their userlevel temporarily to Pending Closure before closing the account. However sometime after the merger with Gamespot, the ability to close accounts was removed entirely from users. It wasn't until May 24th, 2006, that CJayC reintroduced the ability to close your account, this time via feedback ticket.