|-3: Pending Closure|
|Karma Required: N/A|
|Description: Account marked to be closed by user. Account will be closed in 48 hours, and after that can never be restored under any circumstances.|
|Next Level: Closed|
Pending Closure is a now-defunct User Level (-3) used to mark one's account for closure. Any user with a level 15 account or higher could attain this level using the Close Account feature, which also is also no longer in use.
An account at this level could be re-opened by the user, otherwise it would be permanently closed after the next two karma updates (normally 24-48 hours). When an account pending closure was re-opened, it would be set to level 15 until the next karma update; as a result, users with special user levels such as VIPs and Moderators would close and re-open their accounts to demote themselves to regular users.
On September 9, 2010, the user level -3 was reused for the level Blocked.